Skip Navigation LinksHome / About / Leadership

SCP Leadership

Patti Williams
Ira A. Lipman Associate Professor of Marketing
University of Pennsylvania
Immediate Past President (Publications Chair)
Meg Meloy
Professor of Marketing
Penn State University
President-Elect (Elections Committee Chair)
Geeta Menon
Professor of Marketing
NYU Stern
Aaron Brough
Associate Professor of Marketing
Utah State University
Executive Officer
Eric Yorkston
Associate Professor of Marketing
TCU Box 298530
Fort Worth, TX 76129
(817) 257-5442
Scientific Affairs Committee Chair
Kathleen Vohs
Professor, University of Minnesota

The Scientific Affairs Committee is responsible for fostering the scientific foundations of the Society, and for promoting the interests of the Society in matters of scientific practice. In addition, the committee is charged with soliciting nominations and recommending recipients to the Executive Committee for the Society's awards for Distinguished Scientific and Early Career Contribution. There is no explicit schedule for the making of these awards. The recipients of these awards will be determined by an affirmative vote of two-thirds of the members of the Executive Committee.
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Co-Chairs
Keisha Cutright
Associate Professor of Marketing
Duke University's Fuqua School of Business

Adriana Samper
Associate Professor of Marketing
Arizona State University's W. P. Carey School of Business

The SCP Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee works to ensure a welcoming and inclusive society for members of historically disadvantaged and underrepresented groups. This will be accomplished by fostering communication and interaction among all Society members. The committee will also increase scientific understanding of the structural challenges, experiences and cultures of underrepresented groups by promoting and supporting research participation in areas addressing diversity. Further, the committee will play a key role in shaping policies of the Society involving research on diversity, equity, and inclusion and encouraging initiatives promoting the professional development of its underrepresented members.

More Information and Resources
Education and Training Chair
Shelly Jain
James D. Currie Professor of Marketing, University of Washington

The Education and Training Committee engages in activities designed to foster the next generation of consumer psychologists. Among its activities are coordination of the prestigious SCP-Dissertation Proposal Competition and the Best Student Paper Award for the annual winter conference. In addition, the committee gathers information of interest to the Society related to graduate education and careers in consumer psychology.
Ethics Chair
Barbara Kahn
The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D. Student Representative
Michelle Daniels
WP Carey School of Business, Arizona State
Fellows Committee Chair
Aradhna Krishna
Ross School of Business
University of Michigan

The Fellows Committee is charged with actively recruiting and reviewing applications for nomination of Society members as Fellows in the Society, and in the American Psychological Association. The committee chair also assists nominees in the preparation of their application materials.
Conference Committee Co-Chairs
2020 - Selin Malkoc (The Ohio State University) and Suzanne Shu (UCLA)

2019 - Brent McFerran and Kelly Haws

2018 - Ryan Hamilton and Cait Lamberton

2017 - Kate White and On Amir

2016 - Nina Mazar and Gal Zauberman

2015 - Andrea Morales (ASU) and Patti Williams (Wharton)

2014 – Mark Forehand (University of Washington) and Americus Reed (Wharton)

2013 - Tom Meyvis (NYU) and Rajagopal Raghunathan

2012 - Amitav Chakravarti (NYU) and Anirban Mukhopadhyay (HKUST)

2011 - Naomi Mandel (Arizona State University) and David Silvera (The University of Texas at San Antonio)

2010 - Meg Meloy (Penn State) and Adam Duhachek (Indiana University)

2009 - Shelly Jain (Indiana University), Alex Chernev (Northwestern University), Michal Herzenstein (University of Delware)

2008 - Maria Cronley (Miami University) and DJ Nayakankuppum (University of Iowa)

The Conference Committee is responsible for organizing the Society's annual scientific meeting. Duties include publicizing and planning the meeting program.
SCP Member Experience Chair
Rosellina Ferraro
Associate Professor, University of Maryland

The Advisory panel exists to represent the “voice” of the membership, acting as a focus group led by the chair to obtain feedback on issues important to the SCP leadership. The advisory panel meets annually at the SCP conference typically held in February.
Editor-in-Chief: Journal of Consumer Psychology
Lauren Block
Lippert Professor of Marketing at the Zicklin School of Business
Baruch College
Co-Editors: Journal of Consumer Psychology
Jennifer Argo (Research Articles)
Carthy Professor of Marketing
University of Alberta

Thomas Kramer (Research Reports)
Professor of Marketing and the Associate Dean for Undergraduate Business Programs - School of Business
University of California
Co-Editors: Consumer Psychology Review
Derek Rucker
Northwestern University

Zackary Tormala
Stanford University
Registered Agent
Gene Topper, Ph.D.
3242 Prestwick Lane
Northbrook, IL 60062
Jennifer Escalas
Vanderbilt University
Associate Professor of Management (Marketing)

Sean Rhea
Media Contact
Marina Luccioni
Communications Officer, SCP

Past Presidents

1962Dik Warren Twedt
1963Clark Leavitt
1964Steuart H. Britt
1965Raymond A. Bauer
1966George Katona
1967Herbert E. Krugman
1968Robert Perloff
1969Joseph E. Bradley
1970Milton L. Blum
1971Joseph M. Kamen
1972Leo Bogart
1973Theodore F. Dunn
1974Jacob Jacoby
1975Robert C. Nuckols
1976Lester P. Guest
1977Valentine Appel
1978Maureen Kallick
1979William Wells
1980Jagdish Sheth
1981Ivan Ross
1982Leon Kaplan
1983Joseph G. Smith
1984Arch G. Woodside
1985George Szybillo and Gene Topper
1986David W. Stewart
1987Stuart B. Tolley
1988Joel Saegert
1989Linda Alwitt
1990John Cacioppo
1991Timothy C. Brock
1992Martin Fishbein
1993Marvin E. Goldberg
1994David Brinberg
1995Frank R. Kardes
1996Carole Macklin
1997Lynne R. Kahle
1998David W. Schumann
1999Curtis P. Haugtvedt
2000John C. Mowen. III
2001Marian Friestad
2002Paul M. Herr
2003Dipankar Chakravarti
2004Dawn Iacobucci
2005Durairaj Maheswararan
2006Laura A. Peracchio
2007Joe Priester
2008Steven S. Posavac
2009Hans Baumgartner
2010L. J. Shrum
2011Vicki Morwitz
2012Michel Tuan Pham
2013Darren Dahl
2014Susan Broniarczyk
2015Stijn van Osselaer
2016Jennifer Argo
2017Jeff Inman
2018Andrea Morales
2019Meg Meloy
2020Patti Williams
2021Geeta Menon