Society for Consumer Psychology

Registration for SCP 2024 is now open.


The Society for Consumer Psychology is the premier voice to further the advancement of the discipline of consumer psychology in a global society. Our leadership draws from the top professional and academic voices to create a rich and diverse community.

Geeta Menon 2_edited

Tiffany Barnett White


Tiffany Barnett White is Associate Professor of Business Administration and Advertising and Bruce and Anne Strohm Faculty Fellow in the Gies College of Business at the University of Illinois. She serves as Academic Director of the Master of Science in Management program at Gies and Faculty Athletics Representative for the University of Illinois.

She received a Ph.D. in marketing from Duke University and BS and MS degrees in Advertising from the University of Illinois. Her research addresses affective and behavioral aspects of consumer-brand relationships with a particular emphasis on the drivers and outcomes of consumer (dis)trust.

Gita Johar

Immediate Past President
(Publications Chair)

Meyer Feldberg Professor of Business, Columbia Business School

Rebecca Reczek

(Elections Committee Chair)

Berry Chair of New Technologies in Marketing, Professor of Marketing, University of Maryland

Sarah Moore


Thornton A. Graham Chair,
Eric Geddes Professor of Business,
Alberta School of Business

Eric Yorkston

Executive Officer

Chair & Associate Professor of Marketing at Neeley School of Business, Texas Christian University
Phillip Garrott

Administrative Manager and
Media Relations

Membership Support, Web Development, Public Relations
Mansur Khamitov

Communications Committee Chair

Assistant Professor of Marketing, Kelley School of Business, Indiana University
Keisha Cutright

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Co-Chair

Associate Professor of Marketing, Duke University’s Fuqua School of Business

Adriana Samper

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Co-Chair

Associate Professor of Marketing Arizona State University’s W. P. Carey School of Business

Susan BronIArczyk

Fellows Committee Chair

Associate Dean for Research, Susie and John L. Adams Endowed Chair in Business, Professor of Marketing at University of Texas

Laura Perracchio

Scientific Affairs Committee Chair

Judith H and Gale E. Klappa Endowed Professor of Marketing, University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
Szu-chi Huang

Education Committee Chair

Associate Professor of Marketing, Stanford University​

Barbara Kahn

Ethics Chair

Patty and Jay H. Baker Professor, Professor of Marketing, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Erica Lee

Ph.D. Student Representative

PhD Student, Marketing, University of Illinois

Lauren Block

Journal of Consumer Psychology

Editor in Chief, Lippert Professor of Marketing at the Zicklin School of Business, Baruch College
Thomas Kramer

Journal of Consumer Psychology

Co-Editor, Research Reports, Professor of Marketing and the Associate Dean for Undergraduate Business Programs at the School of Business at the University of California, Riverside
Jennifer Argo

Journal of Consumer Psychology

Co-Editor, Research Articles, Carthy Professor of Marketing at the University of Alberta
David Gal

Consumer Psychology Review

Professor of Marketing
University of Illinois Chicago

Itamar Simonson

Consumer Psychology Review

Sebastian S. Kresge Emeritus Professor of Marketing
Graduate School of Business, Stanford University


Conference Co-Chairs

Jim Mourey

2024 Conference Co-Chair

DePaul University

Nitika Garg

2024 Conference Co-Chair

University of New South Wales

Mitch Hamilton

2024 Conference Co-Chair

Loyola Marymount University